On the set of “Downsizing” starring Matt Damon

I had the unique opportunity on Thursday April 14th to be hang around the set of Matt Damon and Alexander Payne’s latest movie called Downsizing. They were shooting scenes in the Omaha area and I decided to check it out. I will provide pictures and video to go along with my experience.

I caressed Matt Damon’s arm and had a chance to talk with writer/director Alexander Payne, who is an Omaha native. He gave me some great screenwriting advice that I may share at a later time.

Downsizing is about a man who decides to shrink himself, hence the name “Downsizing,” in order to have a better life. It’s supposedly a social satire, which I expect from Alexander Payne.

The movie will come out December 25, 2017. It is starring Matt Damon, Christoph Waltz, Kristen Wiig, Jason Sudeikis, Neil Patrick Harris, and Alec Baldwin. The only two stars who were shooting scenes in Omaha were Kristen Wiig and Matt Damon.

As you all may know, Alexander Payne likes to come back to his hometown of Omaha and shoot scenes for his movies. It’s his thing. Mad respect.

Here’s a video of me on set:


Above is the house they were shooting scenes at. This is the house Damon’s character downsizes to.


Matt walking around on set.


Matt came over to take pictures and sign autographs for fans.

  

SMC

Leave a Reply

