Film Tag – Questions

titanic-7

I thought I’d do a film tag so you can get to know me and the types of movies I like, a little better. Hope you enjoy!

1. Favorite film of all time?

I have a lot of favorites but we will go with a classic…Titanic. That one just pulls at my heart strings. Also, Take Shelter.

2. Favorite scene from this film?

Right after Jack and Cal watch Rose get on a lifeboat then she jumps back on the ship and runs into Jack’s arms. The music blended with the images…so beautiful! “You’re so stupid, Rose. You’re so stupid. Why did you do that?”

3. Favorite action film?

I have a few but I tried narrowing it down to ones I could watch over and over again. King Kong remake with Jack Black and Naomi Watts or The Incredile Hulk with Edward Norton and Liv Tyler, but also Armageddon.

4. Favorite thriller film?

This changes a lot but I’ll say Black Swan.  Honorable mention: Office Killer.

5. Favorite psychological film?

Magic Magic by Sebastian Silva. I also appreciate Nasty Baby.

6. Favorite comedy film?

Little Miss Sunshine. But also, All I Wanna Do, by Sarah Kernochan, as a close second.

7. Favorite scene from this film?

**Spoiler alert** When Dwayne realizes he’s colorblind and jumps out of the van screaming.

8. Favorite black comedy?

This is probably one of my favorite categories of film. I have so many. Drop Dead Gorgeous, American Beauty, Welcome to the Dollhouse, Ghost World.

9. Funniest scene from this film?

I’ll choose my favorite scene from Drop Dead Gorgeous. I love the talent show portion, especially when frail Mary Johanson wheels across stage. It gets me every time.

10. Favorite horror film?

Magic Magic, Let the Right One In with Chloe Grace Moretz, We Are What We Are, The Descent. Too many to choose from.

11. Favorite animated film?

Ratatouille.

12. Favorite romance film?

I’m going to have to go with Titanic again.

13. Favorite drama film?

Take Shelter and Crystal Fairy and the Magical Cactus.

14. Favorite Mystery Film?

Mystic River.

15. Favorite sci-fi film?

E.T.

16. Favorite indie film?

This is tough but I would probably say Take Shelter by Jeff Nichols. Honorable mention: Charlie Bartlett.

17. Top 5 directors?

Sebastian Silva, Jeff Nichols, Lynn Shelton, Diablo Cody, and The Coen Brothers.

18. Favorite Film Score?

Titanic, Avatar, American Beauty, and Charlie Bartlett. 

19. Favorite Movie Soundtrack?

Juno and Across the Universe. 

20. Favorite guilty pleasure film?

Mean Girls and Scary Movie 1 & 2.

21. Most disturbing scene in a film?

In The Hills Have Eyes (2006), one of the creepy killers breastfeeds before killing Vinessa Shaw’s character. So disturbing!

I know this may be considered cheating, but I have to add some honorable mentions that didn’t make the cut: Thelma & Louise, Stranger Than Fiction, Sunshine Cleaning, Girl Interrupted, The One I Love, Carol, Pitch Perfect, The Others, The Uninvited, and The Faculty.

Let me know what your favorite movies are! Hope you enjoyed my selection.

SMC

Leave a Reply

